Deletions - Manage Deletion Requests

Manage Deletions

 

The ability to Manage Deletion Requests is set in Manage Users. This function is available from the Admin menu and will provide a list of all records pending deletion.

The list can be searched by Contact Name or Email Address and can be filtered by date deleted and deleted by you or any user, allowing you to locate a record or records that have been set for deletion. 

The list can also be sorted by Name, Deleted By or Removal Date by clicking on the arrows at the top of that column, clicking on the arrow again will reverse the order.

You can select all records by ticking the box on the left of the header column and individually select or deselect a person by ticking the box to the left of their name. 

Clicking on Revert Selected will take you to the Confirm Revert Deletion Request screen.

Once the correct Confirmation Code has been entered the selected records will be restored to their original status.

A single deletion can be reverted by clicking on Revert at the end of the row for that person.

Records can only be reverted for up to 7 days from the date of the deletion request, at which point they will be irrevocably deleted. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful