Manage users

The guide is designed to be used by those with access to Jupix Admin and shows you how to use the Manage Users function to add new Jupix users, edit and update the user name, email and title, update and edit the Jupix user permissions, deactivate a user so that they no longer have access to Jupix and remove a Jupix user.   

This article includes: 

Manage users

  1. Click Admin on the main homebar
  2. Select Manage Users from the dropdown
  3. You will now see a list of all your Jupix users 

The list will also show

  • Which Office the user is assigned to
  • Which Department the user is assigned to
  • Last Active shows how many days since a user was last active on Jupix
  • Status is the user  Active or Inactive

Adding a new user

 Note

When adding a new user you must ensure all the fields marked with an X are filled in, the user must have a valid email address contained in the relevant field to be able to send emails from Jupix

 Best practice

We do not advise replacing an old user with a new user by overtyping the old user’s details to keep a historical log of the old user’s records and actions. If the username is over typed, then all the details of the previous user would be replaced with the new user. The old user should be set to de-active in order to free up a license, then a new user can be added.

Click Here Create a new user

 Note

Records can be reassigned from one user to another. You can request this from support by clicking Submit a request and using the contact form at the bottom of this article.

How to edit user details and update a user's permissions

Editing a user will allow you to do the following

  • Change the user's name, initials and username
  • Change which office the user is assigned to
  • Change which department the user is assigned to
  • Change the user's contact details
  • Reset the user's password
  • Enable and disable user permissions

How to deactivate and remove a user

  1. Click Admin on the main homebar
  2. Select Manage Users from the dropdown
  3. You will now see a list of all your Jupix users 
  4. On the relative user click the red Edit
  5. Scroll down to the Deactivate section
  6. Click the Deactivate user? tickbox
  7. A warning message will appear
  8. To proceed click Save

This process will also hide the user from menus

 Note

Whilst users with the Manage Users permission can deactivate users, this will not affect any associated contract subscription costs.  To reduce the number of users that are contained within your contract, please use the amendments form here, but please note that there may be restrictions as detailed in your Jupix contract

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful